The Ominous Omnibus by Lemony Snicket

The Ominous OmnibusThe Ominous Omnibus by Lemony Snicket is composed of the first three books of The Series of Unfortunate Events saga. Although these books are marketed towards children, they are rather dark and the literary allusions makes the stories an enjoyable read for all ages. I would consider this a must read.

The Omnibus includes The Bad Beginning, The Reptile Room and The Wide Window.

Availability: Individual titles via USMAI
Review Submitted by: Katie Schreven
Rating: Must Read

Submit your review or comments here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.