Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen

Water for ElephantsI have seen the movie and was looking forward to reading the book since movies tend to leave out some of the most exciting parts. I was not disappointed. I think this book took on special meaning for me since I read it just as I was arriving to work with elephants in Sri Lanka. For me, this book became not just a love story but also a story about the emotions and feelings of the animals themselves. I also enjoyed how the author moved back and forth between the present Jacob and how the present Jacob came to be.

Availability: COSMOS
Review Submitted by: Mandy Reinig
Rating: Highly Recommended

See Jordan Gaines’ review of Water for Elephants.

Submit your review or comments here.

