In The Unlikely Event by Judy Blume

In the Unlikely EventI love Judy Blume’s adult novel Summer Sisters and was looking forward to this second adult novel but I was a little disappointed. There are SO MANY characters I had a hard time keeping track. By mid book I was severely lost and almost decided to quit. I pushed through and finished and upon doing so I can say: I like the point of the story and the main characters. It was interesting I just wish she would have pushed away all of the nonsense and kept with the core of the novel.

Availability: COSMOS
Review Submitted by: Penny Martin
Rating: Recommended with Reservations
Challenge: Published in 2015

Submit your review or comments here.

