The Harvest Man by Alex Grecian

The Harvest Man

This is the fourth book in the Scotland Yard Murder Series. It is my entry to the series and I am certainly going to go back and read all of the others. This was an engaging and interesting Jack-the-Ripper story set in Victorian England. Inspector Walter Day is on the hunt to catch the harvest man – a deranged serial killer trying to ‘find’ his parents, while also on the hunt for a recently escaped Jack-the-Ripper. It is a fast-paced and exciting read. The story has a bit of gruesome detail, so I would steer away from the book if you don’t enjoy a bit of gory detail.

Availability:  COSMOS
Review Submitted by: Kevin Emerson
Rating: Recommended
Challenge: Published in 2015

Submit your review or comments here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.