The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

The Handmaid's Tale
The first time I read this book, it was recommended to me by my high school theatre teacher. I admired her so much that I didn’t even bother to read anything about the book before I checked it out. Three years later, I reread it in one sitting with the same sense of urgency and dedication that had so intrigued me then. I absolutely loved the ending, which (not to spoil anything) puts the whole story into a new light and makes you think even more. Highly recommended for fans of The Hunger Games who were bored/disappointed with the love triangle and wanted more world building and political talk.

Read earlier reviews of The Handmaid’s Tale, here and here.

Availability:  SMCM, USMAI and COSMOS
Review Submitted by:  Molly McGowan
Rating: Highly Recommended

Submit your review or comments here.

