Day Shift by Charlaine Harris

Day Shift Fans of Charlaine Harris (the Aurora Teagarden, Shakespeare, Sookie Stackhouse, and Harper Connelly series) will welcome this new series set in Midnight, Texas. Midnight isn’t even a town; it’s a crossroad inhabited by a psychic (Manfred Barnardo from the Sookie Stackhouse series), two angels who only show their wings on Halloween, a were-tiger, a witch and her cat who talks, a cowboy vampire, a murder for hire killer, and others. Their stories unfold as the series progresses. Midnight Crossroad, the first book, introduced the characters. Day Shift tells us more about the inhabitants, especially the were-tiger and killer for hire. Although you might want to stop at the café for lunch, when the sun sets, you will want to be down the road. This is a fun book to read if you are not looking for anything deep or meaningful. It’s not David Baldacci but sometimes you need a light mystery.

Availability: COSMOS
Review Submitted by: Rosalind Woolbright
Rating:  Highly Recommended

Submit your review or comments here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s