The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

The Gril with the Dragon Tattoo
I’ll admit I was reluctant to pick up this first in the “Girl” series by Larsson for fear of being sucked in…and that is exactly what happened. At the beginning of the book, Mikael Bloomkvist is a disgraced journalist just sentenced to jail for slander. He receives an offer to investigate a 40-year old mystery from Henrik Vanger, a wealthy aging captain of industry, and ropes in Lisbeth Salander, one of the most (if not the most) fascinating female book heroines I’ve ever encountered. I love the way the story works out but also leaves you wondering about Salander. I give this book a “Must Read!”

 

Availability: USMAI, COSMOS, SMCM
Review Submitted by: Kelly Smolinsky
Rating: Must Read
Challenge: A translated book

One thought on “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

  1. Tyler Bell

    I loved this trilogy. There are few books that I’ve read that I couldn’t physically read fast enough to finish them. There is one very disturbing scene in the first book that puts some people off reading the other two but (no spoiler alert involved) the other two books don’t have anything like it. I totally agree, a must read!

    Reply

Submit your review or comments here.

