Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty

Truly Madly Guilty

I love reading Liane Moriarty’s books. She always grabs my interest, and I’m usually a little surprised at her twists. I rushed to buy the e-book when it was published at the end of July. While I enjoyed the read, I feel like it was definitely one I could have waited a few months for on hold at the library. At about 200 pages in, I felt like the “secret” had been revealed, and I couldn’t imagine what the next 200 pages could possibly do. I was pleasantly surprised by the end at a couple of developments, but I found the overall story predictable and not as exciting as some of her other novels. The story touches on marital relationships, parent/child relationships, neighbor issues, struggles of infertility – especially when one partner desires a baby more than the other, and the way we respond when life challenges us in dire and unexpected ways. I would give the book a 3 star rating just because of my fondness for the author.

Availability:  COSMOS
Review Submitted by:  Sandi Hauenstein
Rating:  Recommended
Challenge: Book published in 2016

Submit your review or comments here.

