A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks

The Notebook

I brought this book with me to the beach to read in about a day. It’s a very short, easy read and I loved the movie, so I decided to give the book a try.

Nicholas Sparks books aren’t typically my go-to, but compared to The Last Song (the only other Sparks book I’ve read), this book was rather simple, and I believe the plot could have been a little bit more complex. However, the character development is very clear.

This book also had slight differences from the movie. This made it more interesting for me, as it wasn’t 100% predictable from what I saw in the film.

All in all, I would only recommend this if you are an avid romance reader and want a quick book to get through. I was not as emotionally invested as I thought I would be, but it was interesting and well-written nonetheless.

Availability:  COSMOS, USMAI
Review Submitted by:  Reilly Cook
Rating:  Recommended with Reservations

Submit your review or comments here.

